
[bookmark: _GoBack]Pursuant to 730 ILCS 150/3(6) Sex Offenders are required to pay a $100 initial registration fee and a $100 annual renewal fee to the registering law enforcement agency having jurisdiction. Pursuant to 730 ILCS 154/10 Murderers and Violent Offenders Against Youth are required to pay a $20 initial registration fee and a $10 annual renewal fee. Those fees should be divided by the registering agency and sent according to statute as follows:
Sex Offender Registration
The $100 fee is to be sent to the following addresses:

· $35 is to be kept by the registering agency for official purposes.
· $5 is to be sent to the Sex Offender Management Board Fund
Address:	Office of the Illinois State Treasurer, Accounting Division
		Post Office Box I 0254
Springfield, Illinois 62791-0254
Payment made out to "'Treasurer of the State of Illinois” and funds to be deposited into Fund 527, a Registering Agency Remittance form located at www.illinoistreasurer.gov  must be attached to payment.
· $30 is to be sent to the Illinois State Police, Offender Registration Fund
	 Address:	Illinois State Police, Fiscal Operations
		80 I South 7th Street, Suite 700-S
		 Springfield, Illinois 62703
[bookmark: _Hlk158808813]Payment made out to “Illinois State Police" and note in the memo field: Offender   Registration Fund. Please attach memo with the payment documenting the first and last name of the offender for which payment is collected.
· $30 is to be sent to the Illinois Attorney General Sex Offender Awareness, Training and Education Fund
Address:	Office of the Illinois Attorney General
Attention: Accounting Office
 500 South Second Street
Springfield, Illinois 62706
Payment made out to the "Illinois Office of the Attorney General" and funds to be deposited into Fund 0958


Murderer & Violent Offender Against Youth Registration
The $20 or $10 fee is to be sent to the following address:
	Address:	Illinois State Police, Fiscal Operations
801 South 7th Street, Suite 700-S
 Springfield, Illinois 62703
Payment made out to "Illinois State Police'' and note in the memo field: Offender           Registration Fund. Please attach memo with the payment documenting the first and last name of the offender for which payment is collected.
